2021 State Team

Eric Hiatt 

Administrative Vice-President


Jessica Neighbors

Programming Vice-President


Dawn Stangle 

2021 President


Admin Team

Trainings: Stephanie Martin

Website: Amanda Horchertz (Tech) and  Megan O'Brien (Design)

Membership Team

Rebecca Klug

Membership Vice-President


Passport to Civic Leadership: Christa Conner

Individual Awards: Kim King

Youth Organization Ambassador: Philip Cooper

Programming Team

Special Olympics: Ellyn Thorson

Inclusion: Heather Nance

PMG Chair: Ronni Stalter

Camp New Hope: Chelsey Heimann

Programming/JCI Training: Lanna Bartko

Pat DeMarco

Chair of the Board


State Staff

Presidential Assistant: Austin Harris and Megan O'Brien

Spirit & Wellness Director: Ashley and Jen Sheridan

Sergeant at Arms: Mike Birchler

Chaplin: Barbara Cima

Parliamentarian: Jason Detmer

Financial Advisor: Anthony Colletti

Advisors: Will Hinshaw & Tricia Buehne

Region Directors and District Directors

Cheryl Knoche

Administrative Director


Our Mission: 

To provide development opportunities that empower young people to create positive change.

Our Values: 

We Believe, That faith in God gives meaning and purpose to human life That the brotherhood of man transcends the Sovereignty of Nations That economic justice can best be won by free men through free enterprise That government should be of laws rather than of men That Earths great treasure lies in human personality And that service to humanity is the best work of life.

Our Vision: 

To be the leading global network of young active citizens.

Stay connected!  Subscribe to Our Newsletter.


T: 217-529-5379

E: servicecenter@iljaycees.org

© 2021 by Illinois Jaycees
Proudly created with Wix.com